And I call myself a blogger?!?!?

Well, yes, I did start this blog. Then, embarked upon my weight loss healthy lifestyle journey. Then, struggled through the first three weeks. Then, realized I totally forgot how to access my blog. Can we blame it on the diet? No, I am just so forgetful at time.

Hmmmm. So I googled my blog and lo and behold there it was! Sigh. At least I found it. (smile)

I am doing 80% well on the new diet. I have lost 12 lbs. and wearing pants I haven’t been able to wear in a very long time. That feels amazing. Today I went to work in black pants that I distinctly recall wearing a couple of years ago and there were so tight that I went home during lunch and changed. They felt loose and jiggly and it was a very good feeling. Kind of gave me a spring in my step.

Then, went out to dinner at an Italian restaurant (hence the 80% noted above) and blew the diet. They had this yummy garlic bread. Dan finally moved the plate to the corner of the table away from me. Gosh it was good. And, I had lentil soup and a portobello mushroom stuffed with seafood and spinach. Very good and something I would never have ordered before the diet as I would have gotten something in the pasta realm. And, I only ate half of it and brought it home.

So, new behavior, new thinking, new joys. And, the most amazing thing is that on this diet, Medifast, I am not hungry. You eat something every two to three hours and the way their food is made, it keeps your blood sugar even and you don’t crash. It really is amazing.

Leave a Reply

